system loglevel set

The system loglevel set command sets the default logging level for services on your system.


system loglevel set --l Level
Required Argument Description
Yes --l Level Specifies the default logging level for services on your system, where Level is one of the following:
No event logging enabled.
Minimal logging. Only fatal errors are logged. Fatal errors are those that make the system unusable.
Errors and fatal errors are logged. Errors indicate an isolated problem that causes part of the system to become unusable. For example, a problem that causes a single service to not work would generate an error.
Event warnings, errors, and fatal errors are logged. Warnings indicate problems that do not stop the system from working. For example, when loading a service where a parameter has an invalid value, a warning is issued and the default parameter is used. During the use of a service, if results are returned but there is a problem, a warning will be logged.
High-level system information is logged. This is the most detailed logging level suitable for production. Info events are typically seen during startup and initialization, providing information such as version information and which services were loaded.
A highly detailed level of logging, suitable for debugging problems with the system.
The most detailed level of logging, tracing program execution (method entry and exit). It provides detailed program flow information for debugging.
Note: Selecting the most intensive logging level can affect system performance. Therefore, you should select the least intensive setting that meets your particular logging requirements.


This example sets the default logging level to Warn:

system loglevel set --l warn